Race Management Information

For those interested in becoming a race management volunteer and willing to take on a new perspective to racing please fill in an online form here or contact the clubs on-water coordinator Rob Ridley or 02 9017 0151 for more information.

The following Rosters will be available shortly.  


Any subsequent changes to this roster will be updated on a regular bases.  For further information please contact Rob Ridley or Margaret Carney.

As part of the club's continuing commitment to Occupational Health & Safety (OH&S), our volunteers now have their own induction manual that deals with all areas and issues of health and safety at the club. The 2017 Volunteer Induction Manual can be found here.

Thank you to all those willing volunteers who readily give so much of their time to support our racing program. Without our race management teams racing at RSYS would not be possible.

Key Events for the 2017/2018 Season:

2nd September 2017 First Race of the Spring Series
21st October 2017 Gascoigne Cup - Perseverance Trophy Series Race 1, Offshore Event
4th November 2017 Morna Cup - Perseverance Trophy Series Race 2, Offshore Event
13th - 17th November 2017
Milson Silver Goblets - Etchells Twilight Regatta
1st - 3rd December 2017
Dragon NSW Championship and Yngling Australian Championship
11th - 17th December 2017 Sail Sydney Regatta - Off the Beach Olimpic Class Dinghys
5th - 8th February 2018
Hardy Cup - Youth Match Racing Regatta
16th - 18th February 2018 Etchells NSW Championship
3rd - 4th March 2018
Yngling NSW Championship
16th - 18th March 2018
Farr 40 Australian Championship, Offshore Event
24th March 2018 Milson Cup - Perseverance Trophy Series Race 3, Offshore Event
14th April 2018 Varuna Cup - Final Race of the Summer Series
On-water Race Management Resources now available by clicking on the following links:
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Race Officials Lunch July 2017


Race Officer Guidelines:

  • Revised 2017/2018 edition