Hardy Cup - 3rd to 7th February 2019

The Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron hosts one of Australia's most prestigious match racing events, the Hardy Cup, as an Under 25 World Sailing Grade 3 International Event.

The Hardy Cup was donated by Sir James Hardy (Event Patron), an America's Cup winner, World Champion, Olympic yachtsman, and prominent RSYS member to promote the match racing helming skills and tactical skills of young sailors.

The racing for the Hardy Cup will be held on the magnificent Sydney Harbour set with the backdrop of the world-famous Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House.

The Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron is in an excellent position to provide immediate access to the Harbour and racing areas. Further to this fantastic location, RSYS intends to provide a Race Management and Umpire team of the highest order to give each team the best possible match racing conditions.

The event sailed in the Club's fleet of Elliot 7 yachts, has received entries from across Australia and around the world. These include Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Sweden and USA.



2019 Regatta Documents and Links

Notice of Race - 2019 

Official List of Skippers - 2019                            

Practise Sessions - Sun 3 Feb           Coming Soon

Hardy Cup Live Results -2019        Coming Soon


2018 Hardy Cup Results

1st - Clare Costnazo, RPAYC (AUS)
2nd - George Anyon, RNZYS  (NZ)
3rd - Tom Grimes, CYCA (AUS)

2018 Full Results

Previous Hardy Cup Winners

2017 - Ashlen Rooklyn, DBSC (AUS)
2016 - William Dargaville, RPAYC (AUS)
2015 - Jay Griffin, CYCA (AUS)
2014 - Jordan Reece, RSYS (AUS)
2013 - David Chapman, RSYS (AUS)
2012 - David Gilmour, RFBYC (AUS)
2011 - William Tiller, RNZYS (NZL)
2010 - Evan Walker, CYCA (AUS)
2009 - Adrian Short, RNZYS (NZL)
2008 - Evan Walker, CYCA (AUS)
2007 - Adam Minoprio, RNZYS (NZL)
2006 - Michael Dunstan, RSYS (AUS)
2005 - Michael Dunstan, RSYS (AUS)
2004 - Laurie Jury, RNZYS (NZL)
2002 - Michael Dunstan, RSYS (AUS)
2001 - M. Campbell-James, RYA (GBR)