Iron Lotus wins Etchells Milson Silver Goblets

Iron Lotus EAUS1442 skippered by Julian Plante has won this year's Goblets in convincing style. The regatta was hosted by RSYS from 31 January - 4 February and attracted 26 entries.

Iron Lotus: I Wheen, D Edwards, J Plante, G O'Shea; Wobbegong 2: H Kurnot, S McConaughey, D Flynn; Top 40: G Bonouvrie, I Mackillop, P Merrington

Top 10 results

Pos    Pts    Sail                  Name                   Skipper                 Club    
1       14.0    EAUS1442    Iron Lotus            Julian Plante                                   RSYS    
2       18.0    EAUS1436    Wobbegong 2       Doug Flynn                                    RSYS    
3       23.5    EAUS1332    Top 40                  Bonouvrie / Merrington                 RSYS    
4       41.0    EAUS1435    Yandoo XX          Jeanne-Claude Strong                    RSYS    
5       41.0    EAUS1318    Adolescence         Steve Billingham                           RSYS    
6       45.0    EAUS1362    Ciao                      Doug McGain / Michael O'Brien  CYCA    
7       47.0    EAUS1268    Shindig                 Thackray/Weir/ Tyquin                  RSYS    
8       47.0    EAUS1119    Northern Havoc    Michael Coxon / Iain Murray        RSYS    
9       48.0    EAUS1021    Bushfire                Colin Beashel                                AUST 18FTS    
10     50.0    EAUS1134    Dot                        David Seaton                                 RSYS    

View full results here

View sailing photos here

Photos by Rene Chapman and Andrea Francolini.